There are 11 separate NHS Trusts involved in the provision of major trauma care across Cheshire and Mersey.

Aintree University Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust

Alder Hey Children's Hospital NHS Foundation Trust

Countess of Chester Hospital NHS Foundation Trust

Liverpool Heart & Chest Hospital NHS Foundation Trust

North West Ambulance Service NHS Trust

Southport & Ormskirk NHS Trust

The Royal Liverpool and Broadgreen University Hospitals NHS Trust

The Walton Centre NHS Foundation Trust

St Helens & Knowsley NHS Trust

Warrington & Halton Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust

Wirral University Teaching Hospital NHS Foundation Trust

Noble's Hospital

Events Calendar

View events calendar

Quality Improvement

Quality measures aim to find the most appropriate and deliverable measures that can be used nationally to help organisations improve the quality of care in their services. 

Training & Education

This section contains details of existing training opportunities available to staff groups within the trauma pathway. 

Trauma Surgeons

Patients who have suffered a severe injury often need complex reconstruction surgery and care from many professionals such as physiotherapists, occupational therapists and speech therapists...

Register here

This website is designed for specialist professional use. To fully access the content please request membership from the network office using the button below.